I am in a strange new land

I have noticed that while I am in the studio working on these “sculptures” my mind goes completely blank.  I do not think about what I am making and or what the outcome will be. I find myself making these objects and not knowing why.  I am organizing objects into groups and categories, stacking them, painting them and for what purpose I am not sure.

This process is filled with anxiety and confusion because I do not have a direct path to follow. I did not have a plan and I do not know what the final product will be. 

This process has been scary at times and enlightening at others, but it has gotten me to think outside my normal art studio practice. Dr Brills has led me to a strange land where i am approaching art making in way I had not before.

Leave a Reply

